I wish I could have seen the first guy to take a shot, take a shot

Distilling is a long and difficult process. (I watched a show on travel channel about it one time)

How in the name of sweet baby Jesus did anyone figure out how to do that?

I wish that I could travel back in time to witness the first shot being taken… and then understand how said person managed to convince the rest of his friends to drink it too. Let’s all face it… alcohol tastes horrible. I love it, I drink copious amounts every weekend, but it literally tastes like a Dragon pissed in my throat. 

SOMEHOW someone was able to convince all of his friends and himself to drink enough of it to have fun. It takes a few shots to even feel anything, so they managed to down a lot of horrible liquid without even knowing the rewards. 

How do you think that conversation went?

  • Hey Guys… try this! It is good I promise, help me drink it all… I want to share because it tastes soooooo good,
  • Um Jerry… this tastes like shit. Burning shit…. why are you still drinking it?
  • Umm Guys…. because it makes me feel like I am invincible and really helps your dancing skills. 
  • Sure Jerry… sure

That was probably not it… but still I wish I could have actually seen the very first drunk person… and then the very first hang over.

 

It is just a Highdea. 

 

Leave a Reply

