What do we really look like?

There is the perception you have in your head.

There is the perception you have when you actually see herself (like in a mirror or a picture)

And then there is the perception of how you think you look to other people..

So how can you ever know what you ACTUALLY look like? When I was looking in the mirror just now, I started to wonder how I really look. I personally think that I am pretty, most people around me agree, I get lots of dates and free drinks… so I think that I correct in saying I’m pretty. But HOW pretty? Do I think that I’m prettier than I really am…. or do I think that I am less attractive than I really am?

Every time I look at a picture of me I am already biased.

They say we are our worst critics… how mean are we to ourselves???? How do we get to the point where we can see ourselves unbiasedly? Can anyone ever really see something for real?

Leave a Reply

